Aller au contenu

Logbook 3

Laurine.V

Messages recommandés

Hello! 

I'm studying English at univesity and I have to write a logbook of many presentations. I do that but I'd like someone with a good English level to correct my work. 

I think that there are some tense and grammar mistakes. Furthermore, the logbook has to be written with a formal academic writing, I don't know if my work is correct for that.

Thank you in advance.

Here is my work 

Summary:

Clémentine, Marion, Elsa and Oscar talked about social psychology. More precisely, they talked about conformity.

Their presentation began with a crossword puzzle in which we had to find the key words of their subject. During their course, Oscar repeatedly clapped his hands. A small group of students had been informed of this and also had to clap their hands. The aim of this experiment was to see if non-accomplice students would conform.

Moreover, a video was shown to the class. This one presented a social experiment made recently in the USA.

Explanation:

There are two types of conformity: public conformity and private conformity. Private conformity takes place when a person changes his point of view and adheres to it. Conversely, public conformity appears when a person changes his point of view and he does not adhere to this one.

Conclusion:

To conclude, the hand clapping experience was very interesting! Maybe they could have made a little bit more slides in their slideshow. In fact, sometimes they talked fast and it was difficult to understand.

• E-Bahut

Hi,

Summary:

Clémentine, Marion, Elsa and Oscar talked about social psychology. More precisely, they talked about conformity.