Aller au contenu

Logbook 2

Laurine.V

Messages recommandés

Hello! 

I'm studying English at univesity and I have to write a logbook of many presentations. I do that but I'd like someone with a good English level to correct my work. 

I think that there are some tense and grammar mistakes. Furthermore, the logbook has to be written with a formal academic writing, I don't know if my work is correct for that.

Thank you in advance.

Here is my work 

Presentation 1: 

Summary:

My classmates and I talked about stereotypes and prejudices which are social psychology concepts.

We began our presentation by introduce ourselves as three sisters who work for an association against stereotypes and prejudices in our society. The name of this association is “ABM”.

To connect our subject and theory, we reproduce an experiment realized in 1994 by Macrae, Milne and Bodenhausen. We separate the class into two groups, we told the first group a list of adjectives about James who is an artist. After that, we told the second group a list of adjectives about James. The fact that James is an artist activate stereotypes and allow to memorize more words.

Explanation:

Lippman introduce the term “stereotype” to behavior scientists in 1922. According to him, stereotype is a kind of world map which allow us to be directed in social reality.  

From the moment when we personally join a stereotype, it become a prejudice. The author who worked on this question is Allport.

Conclusion:

Our presentation was really too short. To avoid it, we should have rehearsed our presentation together.  We will apply that in the future.

Presentation 2:

Summary:

Clara, Constance and Marianne are the “CCM”. They talked about moral judgement which is a developmental psychology concept.