Aller au contenu

Michael Peterson case / plea

Laurine.V

Messages recommandés

Hello! 

I'm studying English at univesity and I have to write a plea. I do that but I'd like someone with a good English level to correct my work. 

I think that there are some tense and grammar mistakes.

Thank you in advance.

Here is my work

Introduction

Ladies and gentlemen of the jury, today, Michael Perterson might cross the rest of his days in jail.

Certainly, it's a necessary punishment for a murder. But don't you think that this punishment has to be justified by absolute certainty of the truthfulness of the charges ?

Don't you think that punish an innocent is one of the most unfair thing which can exist ? 

Today, Mr Peterson is accused of hs wife murder, but please, confine yourself to evidence !

Part 1 : Review of the facts / evidence

- Have we the testimony of someone who saw the murder ? NO

- Has Michael ever been violent towards Kaithleen or someone else ? OF COURSE NOT. The testimony of his children and his ex-wife allow us to say that MIchael was a very kind person who loved and took care about his family. The only on which is based violence hypothesis is the second autopsy of Elisabeth R. But, ladies and gentlemen, do you really think that in this case in which since the beginning makes my client a perfect murderer, an autopsy realized by the same person that gor Kaithleen case is admissible ? 

- The prosecution attempted to find the murder weapon, but it's definitively cannot be that ! The arguments raised are not consistent with the case.

You know, hunger for power and search for revenge are the worst danger in our society and all this case, I can assure you, is completely get up to punish Michael Peterson not for a crime but for questioned the credibility of some important persons. Please, don't be a part of this unfairness !   

Part 2 : Family 

Today, Michael Peterson will be traumatized by all the events and charges against him for the rest of his life.